SNMCAC is governed by a passionate, dedicated, and hard working group of community volunteers.

SNMCAC’s Board of Directors is structured with 1/3 representation from the consumer sector (low-income individuals and families in their community), 1/3 representation from the public sector (elected officials), and 1/3 representation from the private sector (representatives of business, industry, labor, law enforcement, education and other groups and interests in the community).

Board members play an important role in guiding the agency and assisting people living in poverty. Board members represent the interests of the community and provide a perspective that is respectful of the people they represent. SNMCAC’s Board of Directors meetings are held the third Thursday of every month at 6:00 pm at our main office located at 1915 San Jose Blvd. in Carlsbad, NM 88220.

If you are interested in serving on the board of Southeast NM Community Action Corporation contact                   Debra Simmons (575) 887-3939.

Meet our 2023-2024 Board of Directors

Board Officers

  • Stella Davis, President
  • Abel Montoya, Vice President
  • Jim Grantner, Secretary
  • Jon Strahan, Assistant Treasurer

Board Members

  • Margaret Susie Eudy
  • Ron Haugen
  • Charlie Powell
  • Gene Harbaugh
  • Therese Rodriguez

Want to know more about our members?

Take a look at our board member spotlights